HomeFloridaJacksonville, FL → Radisson Hotel
Booking.com

Radisson Hotel in Jacksonville, FL

Radisson Hotel in Jacksonville, FL

This page contains the latest information about Radisson Hotel in Jacksonville.

Below you can find the contact details and address, as well as read the reviews and comments about Radisson Hotel in Jacksonville from other users.

For your convenience, below a list of other hotels in Jacksonville, FL.

 

Company Info:

Rating: 3.00

Address: 4700 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL, 32256

    Hotels in Jacksonville, FL

    Relevant

    Map:

    Comments (12):

    1. Gabriel S.
    I cant complain about this hotel everything was GREAT the outside and inside swimming pool was nice and hot tub the only reason I gave them a 4 star they need more stuff around the hotel to do there is one thing within walking distance and that DAVID BUSTER I mean literally walking distance from the front door of lobby to D&B front door lol the front desk clerk are nice. The hotel is close by the interstate 10 min from beach they have a mall like 5-10 min away. The rooms are spacious with sleep # beds you have a microwave, refridge, FREE WIFI, TV, Phone and etc worth the money.

    22/06/11 | Link | Rating: 4.0
    2. Tangy W.
    My husband and I have stayed at this hotel about 4 times over the last few years. It was our go to spot in Jacksonville for quick weekend getaways. It is such a shame that the management has allowed the property to deteriorate so quickly since the last renovation. The lobby is still impressively beautiful but beyond that we were totally disgusted with the filth of the hotel. We booked our stay about 4pm before arriving in Jacksonville around 6:30pm. Check-In was wonderful, the clerk was very friendly and we went straight up to our room.

    We were initially disgusted by the horrible carpet stains as soon as we got off the elevator. I mean if it is that visible to guest, why can't management see it and get it fixed? We entered the room and were in shock of how many visible things were wrong with the room. I mean don't the cleaning staff see these things? Toilet stains, mold in the shower, stains on the chairs. We were in a rush to get to a dinner reservation for 8pm so we went back down to the front desk and asked if we could check out due to the cleanliness issues. We were only there for 30 minutes before we decided to leave and just book another hotel in the area but the clerk was adamant that we still would be charged and there was nothing she could do because we checked in before the cutoff time. Whatever. We didn't want to be late for our reservation so we left and she agreed to switch our room when we got back. We didn't want to waste our money and we had enjoyed previous stays so we figured a new room would suffice, it was just one night. Wrong. The second room was just as bad.  Once again we asked to just have the hold removed from our card so we can check out and we were told, NO. It was after 11pm and we were tired so we just dealt with room number 3 which was slightly better than the first two.

    I didn't say anything at checkout because I hate being viewed as a customer that is just seeking a discount or something so I decided to just never return to this property and post my review and pictures. I just want others to beware.

    It is such disappointment to see such a quality property that we once loved with so much potential decline over little things that can be fixed if management cared enough.

    19/09/11 | Link | Rating: 1.0
    3. Teddy D.
    I normally wouldn't review a chain hotel, but this one was very clean, staff were friendly and everything seemed to be newer.  What i'm saying is, if you need a hotel off 95 in Jacksonville this one will do just fine.  And show your AAA card (if you have one) for a discount.

    25/09/11 | Link | Rating: 3.0
    4. Todd P.
    Nice clean room at a very good rate.

    16/02/13 | Link | Rating: 4.0
    5. John D.
    Not bad.   Hotels.com got me a very good rate for three nights and the room was clean, spacious, and had all the normal amenities.  Loved the wired internet; much more reliable than wireless.  The desk was kinda weird but hey, it works.  TV, flat screen, fine; but the channels are lame (again not their fault).   Very quiet until Friday night when crowds checked in.  Not much they can do about that so I'm not dinging them.

    I did not try the restaurant but I'm guessing you can do better elsewhere.  The bar has alcohol.  Enough said.

    Now the bed.  My room (327) had a sleep number bed, which is basically an inflatable mattress with a control to set the degree of inflation on each side of a queen sized bed.  I am not a fan.  Others may disagree.  If I stay here next time I'll try to find a room with a normal mattress.

    Looking out the window I see a nice pool and jacuzzi.  No bathing suit so I didn't imbibe.

    Pretty convenient to Butler Blvd, and I-95 just south of Jax.  If I return I'll stay here again.

    16/03/13 | Link | Rating: 3.0
    6. Becca C.
    I really like the decor of this hotel, the lobby and the rooms. Staff is professional. The bar is small but has 2 big screen tvs, so you can sip on your drink and be entertained if you're by yourself (as I frequently am, travelling alone). The lady bartender who works there M-W is sweet as can be, and even made everyone a shooter at the end of the night.

    The room has adequate seating with a lounger and chaise, as well as a really nice desk. Internet is free and there was a fridge in my room, hidden by wooden paneling. I have to say again, that I loved the decor. Dark wood, paneling at the bed's headboard, earthy and rich brown tones. The bed was very comfortable as well.

    Would definitely stay here again! Class, convenience, without all the nickel-and-diming you see at hotels that are 4 stars and above. One of the nicest experiences at a hotel I've ever had.

    09/09/09 | Link | Rating: 4.0
    7. Taryn H.
    The service here is really amazing! I was just here on business and it made me want to stay an extra day. The pictures and the written amenities don't really do it justice. There is a huge human factor in this hotel. The people make the place. However, if you don't like to talk to anyone and you just like to hole away it might not be as great. It's a very comfortable but simple hotel. Sleepnumber bed, mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave are all bonuses though.

    Upon checking in I asked for a quiet room and Geraldo at the front desk really took a moment to give me what he thought would be a good room. It just so happened that the AC had a weird rattle noise and the WiFi wasn't working. He sent someone up immediately to fix it and then helped trouble shoot the WiFi. It still wasn't working so he put me in a new room. (I'm seriously such a pest but he was so gracious about it all).

    The bar tender/waitress/everything in the restaurant was so awesome. Her name is Carolyn and she is obviously a staple. There were several people that came in just to say hello to her and give her a hug. I met at least 5 regular patrons who come here several times a year. It was actually really weird- I thought, this is a simple but nice hotel, what makes people come back over and over again? The service, the food and the affordability.

    The room service breakfast was also insanely good. Tanner moved my order up and accommodated my requests and was super friendly. Everything was perfectly seasoned and tasted like it was made with some heart. The evening chef also loves to watch Jeopardy at 7:30, you should go have a drink and order something after the show so you can hear how knowledgeable she is (if you order during than you won't get to experience that).

    After my first day another front desk attendant (Chelsea) called to see how my stay was. That's just great service.

    I don't know if I'll ever have a need to come back to Jacksonville but if I do I'd want to stay here.

    18/10/12 | Link | Rating: 5.0
    8. Alexis A.
    I was pleasantly surprised here.  I usually stay at Hilton hotels to keep my point vault stocked up vs spreading points across chains but I stayed here for convenience and proximity.  The lobby is beautiful, staff was very helpful and matched my wit :)

    There's a restaurant in-house which I did not try but it is convenient.

    Room had a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker- all very convenient.  Chaise lounge and chic decor are plusses.  Breakfast isn't free, which surprised me.  Although I didn't think the breakfast was spectacular, the service was.  A newspaper was delivered to my door every morning which was nice.  My sleepnumber bed didn't work in either or the rooms that I stayed in but had it worked it would've been impressive.  I meant to tell the staff but I forgot; however, my impression of the service is such that I believe they would've attended to the issue right away.  

    Overall, I still prefer my Hilton hotels but I wasn't mad at the Radisson :-)

    11/02/14 | Link | Rating: 4.0
    9. Angela D.
    The hotel was near Mayo Clinic where we needed to be. Restaurant was open late and we were hungry~ there was only one other table with people and a few folks at the bar. It was about 8:30 pm. Food was so-so. Waitress was very sweet. The bread on my sandwich was so hard at one end that I couldn't eat it. My husband only ate half of his~ badly put together club sandwich. Room was OK. Furniture very dated and chair was beat. Sleep number beds did not work at all. Pillows were entirely worn out. Did not sleep well.  We did get a Mayo discount which is the only reason I didn't voice more of a complaint. I took the survey after our stay and got the standard response from the manager.
    We are heading back to Jax next month but I won't be staying there. Will pay a little extra for better accommodations. We did get a free glass of wine voucher upon check in which I had with my meal. The breakfast buffet was $12.99 per person so we skipped that.

    19/02/15 | Link | Rating: 2.0
    10. Wendy B.
    If your last name happens to be Rubble or Flintstone you are probably accustomed to sleeping on stone slabs, if not your not in for a good night's sleep.   This hotel chain has the worst beds & bedding on any 3 1/2 star hotel I have ever been in.  Absolutely the worst night sleep.  I was able to book the room 1/2 off ($48 + tax) via priceline, but even that seems too much.  

    *disclaimer our room was not supposed to have a sleep number bed, but we suspect they didn't replace the sleep number mattresses just locked the setting in place*

    On the good side the hot water was hot, decent shower and free wifi.

    15/04/14 | Link | Rating: 2.0
    11. Brian S.
    Utterly disgusted. After a very long day of travel I shouldn't have to inspect all bedding before letting my kids sleep.

    Broken phone. Bodily crusty fluid on comforter. I want to leave but I'm too tired.

    05/06/14 | Link | Rating: 1.0
    12. B R.
    I recently stayed here on business and the staff was very nice and friendly, and the overall hotel was nice.

    However, my MAJOR complaint was the fact that every morning, without fail, the housekeepers (4th floor) would be literally SCREAMING spanish back and forth down the hallway as they were cleaning rooms. I'm not talking one or two yells, but a constant conversation that lasted over an hour plus. This happened EVERY morning and woke me up each day.

    28/03/13 | Link | Rating: 3.0